Idle Warship, a collaboration between longtime friends and collaborators, hip-hop luminary Talib Kweli and critically acclaimed soulful singer and songwriter Res, was born out of sheer experimentation in the studio.

After four years of independently released tracks that spread like wildfire across the web, Idle Warship have released their first official collection of songs entitled Habits of the Heart via Blacksmith, Element 9, & Fontana. The 12-track album has Idle Warship storming the music scene with a bold and indefinable mash-up of influences, from soul to hip-hip to alternative to electronic.

Habits of the Heart is available now at Tracklist after the jump.

Habits of the Heart’ Trackist
1. Enemy
2. The Floor
3. God Bless My Soul
4. Are You In (featuring Kay Cola)
5. System Addict (featuring Jean Grae and Jay Knocka)
6. Laser Beams
7. Covered In Fantasy (featuring Chester French and John Forte)
8. Rat Race
9. Katya (featuring Michelle Williams)
10. Beautifully Bad
11. Driving Me Insane
12. Burning Desire