Raphael Saadiq has released his new album, Stone Rollin.’ On the album title he says, “I’m my best gamble. I’m gonna roll the dice on me.” The album features Motown Sound-inspired songs with soul, blues, and funk music influences. For most of the album’s recordings, Saadiq played most of the instruments; including bass, keyboard, guitar, Mellotron, percussion, and drums.

Watch the video for ‘Stone Rollin” below. Below, check out an EPK in which Saadiq discusses his sound, the album, and his single ‘Radio,’ as well as the album’s and track listing.

“Since Raphael Saadiq’s early days with the groundbreaking 80’s soul trio Tony! Toni! Tone! he has carried the torch for old school R&B; and in the process has established his place as one of music’s most highly regarded recording artists and producers. In addition to releasing a series of critically acclaimed solo albums that have garnered multiple awards and nominations, Saadiq has also worked behind the scenes as an award winning producer, collaborator and sideman for some of music’s biggest acts including D’Angelo, John Legend, Joss Stone, The Roots, A Tribe Called Quest, Stevie Wonder, the Bee Gees, The Isley Brothers, Mary J. Blige, TLC, Whitney Houston, Snoop Dogg, Earth, Wind and Fire and more. Now, at the peak of his creativity, Saadiq is finally ready to soak up the spotlight alone.”

Listen & Buy @ Amazon.com

Stone Rollin Track Listing
1. Heart Attack
2. Go To Hell
3. Radio
4. Over You
5. Stone Rollin’
6. Day Dreams
7. Moving Down The Line
8. Just Don’t
9. Good Man
10. The Answer

Source: RaphaelSaadiq.com