I have been waiting for a US release date to post about this album, but it’s been over two months, so, I’m done waiting. In March IAMX released his new album in the UK, Volatile Times. IAMX is Chris Corner, formerly of the Sneaker Pimps; ‘6 Underground‘ and ‘Spin Spin Sugar‘ fame. You may remember his duet with Imogen Heap, ‘My Secret Friend,’ from 2009’s Kingdom Of Welcome Addiction. My favorite track of his is ‘Heatwave‘ off 2008’s Kiss + Swallow.

IAMX is currently offering a free download of ‘Fire and Whispers’ through his official site. Listen to ‘Ghosts of Utopia’ below, and get the free download and track listing for Volatile Times after the jump.

Volatile Times Tracklist:
01. I Salute You Christopher
02. Music People
03. Volatile Times
04. Fire and Whispers << official free download
05. Dance With Me
06. Bernadette
07. Ghosts Of Utopia
08. Commanded By Voices
09. Into Asylum
10. Cold Red Light
11. Oh Beautiful Town