Ani Difranco, among other artists, have donated songs to the Every Woman Counts compilation. Ani contributed a reworked version of the song ‘Present/Infant’, originally on Red Letter Year, a version you can only find on this compilation. Other artists contributing to the album are all mothers and include Sheryl Crow, Madonna, Dixie Chicks, Toshi Reagon, Jennifer Lopez, Rosanne Cash, Gwyneth Paltrow, and Sinead O’Connor. Full track list after the jump.

$8 from the sale of each CD will be donated to CARE, in association with Every Mother Counts, to support maternal health care worldwide.

Every Mother Counts Track List:
1. Leave Behind – Martha Wainwright
2. Le Loup, La Biche Et Le Chevalier (Une Chanson Douce) – Carla Bruni
3. This Woman’s Work – Gwyneth Paltrow
4. Promise To Try – Madonna
5. Children’s Song – Patti Scialfa
6. There And Back Again, Part 2 – Toshi Reagon and Bernice Johnson Reagon
7. Sweet Lullaby – Angélique Kidjo
8. Present/Infant (Remix) – Ani DiFranco
9. Lullaby – Dixie Chicks
10. Motherless Children (Acoustic) – Rosanne Cash
11. Lullaby For Wyatt – Sheryl Crow
12. One Step At A Time – Jennifer Lopez
13. The Last Laugh – Karen Elson
14. Petit Poulet – Sinéad O’Connor
15. No Woman, No Cry – Martha Wainwright